Our first ever Student Council was elected in January 2023. This will enhance the voice of pupils in the school, teach important committee skills and enable pupil led initiatives. The election process was overseen by Mrs. Keely and Ms. Power who will act as mentors to the council. At their first meeting they elected a Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer and using the Two Stars And a Wish model discussed a range of ideas. The following pupils were elected to the council by their peers:
Adam Treacy (Chairperson),
Abbie Kirwan (Secretary),
Alex Moloney (Treasurer),
Saoirse Nash,
Megan Moloney,
Jack Nash,
Kayla Jay Quinlivan,
Layla Tuohy,
Ruby Belle O’Connor.

We look forward to the positive impact this will have on our school.